Webinar: ESG Innovations in Trade Finance and the Maritime Industry

Join Pole Star, CarbonChain, and the Marco Polo Network for a webinar exploring the latest technology collaboration in sustainable finance and how it can help enhance ESG performance within the maritime industry.

Date: 6th October 2020, Tuesday
Time: 10:00 AM (GMT+1 / London) / 11:00 AM (CET / Paris) / 5:00 PM (GMT+8 / Singapore)

With increased focus from governments, investors, and customers on Environmental, Social, and Governance (ESG) policies, it is becoming increasingly important for organisations to integrate ESG into their operational and financial decision-making processes.

The maritime industry, in particular, has been at the centre of these trends, with ESG performance now beginning to impact shipping companies’ abilities to access financing. Whilst this may seem onerous for many, it also presents a great opportunity for companies to access innovative trade finance programs that provide a direct link between financing terms and ESG performance set against specific maritime industry criteria.

Together, Pole Star, Marco Polo, and CarbonChain would like to invite you to an exclusive webinar, which aims to explore the latest technology collaboration in sustainable finance that can help your company seize this opportunity to enhance ESG performance within the maritime industry.

Registration is free and, if you can’t join us, sign up anyway and we’ll send you the recording!
We look forward to you joining us!

Register here.

 

FIND OUT MORE ABOUT POLE STAR